

MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE

CONFEDERATION OF EUROPEAN BASEBALL (CEB)

ORDINARY CONGRESS

HELD ON FEBRUARY 7, 2015

DUBLIN, IRELAND

The Congress was called to order at 2:30 PM on February 7, 2015 by the President, Mr. Jan Esselman, all members, except Mats Fransson, of the Executive Committee were present. In accordance with the Agenda, the following actions were taken:

1) **ROLL CALL AND DELEGATE ACCREDITATION**: The Secretary General called the roll of Member Federation. Authorized delegates of twenty four (24) Member Federations presented their Accreditation (See attached Roll Call List). Twenty three (23) Members were confirmed financial by the Treasurer (Bulgaria was not financial).

The Secretary General declared that, in accordance with Articles 28 and 76 of the CEB Statutes, a quorum for conducting business was present. In addition to the Executive Committee and Delegates, representatives of the Technical, Legal, Scorer, Medical (Anti-doping) and Umpire Commissions as well as the Office Administrator were present.

2) PRESIDENT'S WELCOME OF GUESTS: The President acknowledged, with appreciation, the presence of Mr. Riccardo Fraccari, Presidents of the WBSC, Mr. Dale McMann, ISF President, Mr. André van Overbeek, ESF President, Dan Bonanno of MLB, Little League representatives Ms. Beata Kaszuba, Mr. Daniel Velte and Mr. Bart Sochacki, Mr. Abe Key, President of Pony League, and Jan Bagin.

The President thanked the Federation of the Irish Softball Federation for hosting the current Congress.

3) <u>APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:</u> The Secretary General requested, but did not receive, any comments or corrections to the Congress Agenda. The Agenda was thereupon approved by a unanimous vote of the Congress delegates.

4) APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FROM THE LAST CEB CONGRESS 2014: The Secretary General requested, but did not receive, any comments or corrections from the Congress delegates in respect of the Minutes of Meeting of the last CEB Congress, held in Prague, Czech Republic on February 15, 2014. The said 2014 Congress Minutes of Meeting, previously submitted to the Federations (and attached hereto) were thereupon approved as written, by a unanimous vote of the Congress Delegates.

- 5) **PRESIDENT'S 2014 ACTIVITY REPORT:** The President referred the delegates to the activity report published in the 2014 CEB Yearbook.
- 6) **AWARD OF COMPETITION HONORS:** The Executive Committee read the list of competition honors for 2014, as reflected in the list attached hereto, and presented the awards to the Federation representing the Federation or Club team winner of the respective tournament.
- 7) **ANNUAL AWARDS:** The President announced the following winners of the 2014 CEB Annual Individual Awards:

Scorer of the Year – Pavel Mozola (Slovakia)

Umpire of the Year – Mojmir Jankovic (Slovakia)

Coach of the Year – Doriano Bindi (San Marino)

Federation of the Year – Czech Republic

Xavier Mateu Award – Osvaldo Vavra (Croatia)

In addition the Netherlands Federation was honored due to earlier having received the award "Little League Country of the year" by Little League Baseball.

(8) **NEW MEMBER/S:** The President advised the Congress that Belarus Baseball Association is a full member of CEB since the federation was accepted as a member of WBSC at the Congress in Al Hammamat, Tunisia, on May 10, 2014.

Furthermore, the President informed that the Lithuania federation split and for the moment only is involved in baseball. A new softball federation is formed.

(9) **2014 FINANCIAL AND AUDIT REPORT:** The Treasurer reported that due to the early Congress date it had not been possible to receive the 2014 Audit Report of Price Waterhouse Coopers in time. He advised the Congress that Price Waterhouse had informed him in writing that he may still present the figures and request approval providing the official PWC approval.

The Treasurer then presented the CEB 2014 Financial Report, including that of the Development Commission. He indicated that CEB continues to encounter financial difficulties.

Following the Treasurer requested the Congress' approval of the 2014 Financial Report and therewith the discharge of the Executive Committee. **The Congress voted unanimously in favor.**

- (10) **2014 DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION REPORT:** There being no questions respecting the DC Report published in the 2014 Yearbook, the Delegates, upon request of the President, unanimously approved the report.
- (11) **2014 TECHNICAL COMMISSION REPORT:** There being no questions respecting the TC Report published in the 2014 Yearbook and the sports meeting held the day before the congress, the Delegates, upon request of the President, unanimously approved the report.

- (12) **2014 TOURNAMENTS:** There being no questions respecting the TC Report published in the 2014 Yearbook, the Delegates, upon request of the President, unanimously approved the report.
- (13) **2015 PROPOSED BUDGET:** The Treasurer made a brief explanation of the proposed 2015 Budget, which was presented in writing to the Delegates beforehand.

There being no further questions the Treasurer requested the approval of the proposed budget. **The Congress voted unanimously in favor.**

(14) **ELECTION OF CEB EC MEMBER AT LARGE:** The CEB Legal Commission chairman Mr. Lars Sundin and Ms. Kristina Uroic, took control of the Congress for purposes of carrying out the election of the position for Member at Large until the Ordinary Congress in 2017, due to the early resignation of Mr Didier Seminet.

Jan Esselman presented the proposal from EC, that the position should stay vacant until the next election congress in 2017. <u>The Congress voted unanimously in favor of the proposal from EC.</u>

- (15) **VENUE AND DATE OF 2016 ORDINARY CONGRESS:** The President, Mr. Jan Esselman, notified the Congress that up till now there is no candidate but intense work is being done both regarding getting a host for the 2016 European Championship and the Congress. The Federations will be notified in due time.
- (16) **NEW BUSINESS:** There were no new business.

Jan Esselman declared the Congress concluded and closed.

Mr. Jan Esselman	Mr. Lars Sundin
President	Legal Commissioner